FRABio french version english version



| Home > Research

The Research within FRABio


bottom of page

The multidisciplinary environment of Villeneuve d' Ascq's campus allowed the emergence of a scientific community in Biology aiming to study the structure-function relationships of biomolecules. Its research and training activities lie on both cutting-edge technological equipment and unique expertise. The Federation of Research FRABio (Structural and Functional Biochemistry of the Biomolecular Assemblies) arose from the will to structure the strengths of the laboratories of the campus involved in basic research in Biology. This research is clearly multi-model (microbial, animal and plant biology), multi-scale (from atoms to organisms) and multidisciplinary (most particularly a strong interface between biology and chemistry).

FRABio results from a remodeling of the former Federative Institute of Research "Proteomics, Post-translational Modifications and Glycobiology" (IFR 147 in 2002-2013, FRE3637 CNRS in 2014) based on both technology and expertise in structural and functional biochemistry (10 facilities and services, among which 3 are common with the Federation Chevreul (chemistry)), and gathering 4 research laboratories contractualized with CNRS and INSERM (UGSF, MSAP, PHYCELL and PRISM).

The main mission of FRABio aims to facilitate the basic research activities in Biology on the Campus while satisfying the needs of the regional, national and international scientific communities, as well as industrial partners. This mission is clearly in line with the process of construction of the University of Lille by the year 2018.

Using the excellence and the fields of expertise of its laboratories, the scientific project of FRABio is based on both characterization and understanding of the macromolecular mechanisms which govern the functioning of life, at the molecular, cellular and organism levels. The scientific project of FRABio is based on the activities in basic research defined within the framework of the former IFR 147: Glycobiology, Cell Regulation Networks, Functions and Pathologies, and Plant Biodiversity.

The leading scientific themes of FRABio’s laboratories are at the heart of its project: animal, plant and microbial glycobiology, physiology of ion channels, proteomics and inflammatory response.

All these themes aim to decipher the mechanisms of intra-and extracellular signaling connected to the post-translational modifications of biomolecules (glycosylation, phosphorylation) (UGSF, PHYCELL), to the molecular actors involved in ion homeostasis and signaling (calcium and ion channels) and membrane transport (PHYCELL, UGSF), and to the molecular complexes involved in gene transcription, cell cycle regulation, cell recognition and metabolism (UGSF, PRISM).

The scientific strategy of FRABio articulates with 3 levels of experimental and analytical approaches by which are realized the key projects of the units:




arrow Approaches in structural biochemistry

UGSF, MSAP and PRISM are national and international leading laboratories in structural analysis in the fields of glycobiology and post-translational modifications, proteomics, membrane transporters, and signal transduction. In this context, powerful tools were acquired and implemented on the campus of Lille, in structural biology (NMR and X-ray crystallography), chemical synthesis, MS and proteomics.

As regards glycobiology and post-translational modifications, UGSF implements and develops structural biochemistry methods using MS and NMR for solving the clarification of the linear structure of sugars free or conjugated. A remarkable outcome of this expertise was the emergence in 2012 of the PAGés facility, which is GIS-IBISA certified (national certification) since 2014. PAGés takes advantage of the expertise and the technological development of UGSF, and also of a complete technological environment in the perimeter of FRABio (NMR and MS facilities (UGSF, MSAP, PRISM). The following projects of FRABio’s laboratories are concerned :


  • Structural studies of adhesins and bacterial lectins (UGSF)

  • Structure-function relationships of tau protein (Alzheimer) (UGSF): study of the structural and functional impact of the O-GlcNAcylation of the tau protein on tubulin assembly; study of the interactions of tau with Pin1, Bin1 and DNA (Labex DISTALZ)

  • 3D structural studies and structure-function relationships of the enzymes of starch synthesis (UGSF)

  • Structural and glycomic studies of glycosylation modifications met during the physiopathological stages of inflammation and infection of bowels, in connection with colorectal cancer (UGSF)

  • Structural studies of the heparan motifs of immune cells during the inflammatory process; synthesis of biomimetics of inflammatory factors (UGSF)

  • O-GlcNAcylation (UGSF): identification by ETD-MS of the sites of O-GlcNAcylation of proteins involved in cellular pathways; co-crystallization studies of the OGT-beta catenin complex

  • Structural biology studies of membrane transport and signal transduction (UGSF)

  • Modelling and statistical data analysis of protein-protein interactions (UGSF) ; improvement of 3D-structure predictive models of the macromolecular complexes (docking protein-protein CAPRI) (UGSF)

  • Study of the inhibitors of protein-protein interactions between CDK5 and CDK5 / P25 (UGSF)

  • Study of the molecular interactions between Myt1 kinase and the Cdc25 phosphatase involved in cell cycle regulation (UGSF)

  • Study of the control of Ets transcription factors by the mediator complex and the DNA repair complexes (UGSF)

  • Structural analysis of transfusional plasma proteins (MSAP)

  • Localization by MS of the modifications of starch and plant polysaccharides (IEED IFMAS) (MSAP / UGSF)



arrow Approaches in functional biochemistry

The approaches in functional biochemistry intend to establish a relationship between the structure of biomolecules and their functions within cells and bodies. The main research themes of UGSF, PHYCELL and PRISM are directly connected to these approaches, more particularly those concerning the mechanisms of intracellular and extracellular pathways: neuro-inflammation, ion channels, glycobiology and post-translational modifications, membrane transporters, cellular cycle... The omics approaches, such as proteomics, glycomics and glycoproteomics are essential for the identification, the quantification and the follow-up of biomolecules in cells and tissues. The MS-imaging developed by PRISM (CLIC-Imaging facility) is a key technology among these omics approaches. The following projects of FRABio’s labs are concerned by the approaches in functional biochemistry :

  • Study of the catabolism of mycobacterial enzymes (UGSF)

  • Study of the role of bacterial adhesins and lectins in the adhesion of bacteria to epithelial cells (UGSF)

  • IEED IFMAS project (UGSF - structural biology, MS and proteomics facilities): study of the molecular mechanisms governing the synthesis of starch in Arabidopsis thaliana and potato; analysis of the catabolism of starch in Chlamydomonas.

  • Study of the biosynthesis and the role of the OPGs in bacteria by in vivo and in silico studies (UGSF)

  • Functional studies of the mechanisms permitting the terminal glycosylation of proteins and lipids, and study of the role of this glycosylation in pathologies (UGSF- cell imaging facilities)

  • Studies of the regulation of heparan motifs synthesis in immune and inflammatory cells; synthesis of biomimetics of inflammatory factors (UGSF)

  • Study of the molecular and cellular mechanisms governing the glycosylation steps in the RE and the Golgi in normal and pathological models (CDG) (UGSF - cell imaging facilities / calcium imaging facility / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • O-GlcNAcylation (UGSF / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities): functional studies of the role of O-GlcNAcylation in intracellular pathways and cell cycle; study of the role of glucose metabolism in the O-GlcNAcylation of tau (Alzheimer's disease); study of the cellular mechanisms of OBP O-GlcNAcylation and its role in OBPs functions.

  • Studies of the cellular mechanisms of glycosylation of the linen plant wall fibers (UGSF / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Study of the mechanisms of cell cycle regulation in alphaproteobacteries (UGSF- structural biology facility / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Characterization of new partners and functions of the oncoprotein Ets-1 (UGSF- structural biology facility / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Characterization of the conjugation pathway ubiquitin / FAT10 (UGSF- structural biology facility / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Study of the mechanisms of regulation of cell cycle and division signals( UGSF- structural biology facility / cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Studies of the molecular mechanisms of activation and recruitment of microglial cells at the lesion site of nervous system; search for markers of microglial activation; study of microglial functions in leech; study of microglial secretomes (PRISM - cell imaging facilities / MS and proteomics facilities)

  • Functional studies of ion and calcium channels: identification of new agonists and antagonists of calcium channels TRPM8, TRPV2, TRPV6, ORAI1 and ORAI3; study of the control of channels trafficking in prostate cancer; functional study of the intracellular channels; study of the role of channels TRP and ORAI in the migration of epithelial and endothelial cells in prostate cancer and angiogenesis (PHYCELL - cell imaging facilities / calcium imaging facility).



arrow Approaches in integrative biology

Understanding the complexity of living requires multi-scale studies: molecules, biomolecular assemblies, cells, tissues, organisms and populations. FRABio gathers resources and expertises of the laboratories to promote integrative approaches associating experimental and structural studies, omics (proteomics, glycoproteomics and glycomics), in vivo and in silico studies.

This integrative approach takes advantage of i) the diversity of the biological models (animals, plants and microbes), ii) the diversity of the pathological models (glycopathologies, cancer, canalopathies, neurodegenerative and behavioral diseases), and iii) the pluridisciplinarity of the laboratories within FRABio, the university of Lille1, and the scientific community of Lille.

The integrative approach lies on the 3 technological clusters of FRABio (for the experimental studies on molecules, cells and tissues), on the animal housing facility permitting the physiological and behavioral experiments on rodents, and the use of aquatic models (for the experimental studies on whole organisms), and on the biocomputing service of FRABio (for the in silico studies on databases, data handling, and computational biology and modelling studies.

All FRABio’s laboratories are involved in this integrated biology approach, most particularly on the following projects :


  • Study of the molecular and cellular mechanisms of the expression of Golgi glycosyltransferases using the Zebrafish model (UGSF); phylogenetic studies of the origin and evolution of Golgi glycosyltransferases (UGSF); functional genomics of the expression of the sialyl-transferase B4NLNT2 in cancer cells (UGSF - coll. Verona, Italy)

  • O-GlcNAcylation, brain, cognitive ageing and Alzheimer (UGSF): study of the premature programming of the ageing caused by prenatal stress to the rat; study of the role of ocytocin and glucocorticoids on the regulation of glucose homeostasis in brain; characterization of the relationships between metabolic changes and pathological ageing using Alzheimer mouse models; study of the phosphorylation and O-GlcNAcylation of the tau protein in mouse.

  • Stress and olfaction (UGSF): study of the effect of the prenatal stress on the expression phenotype of Odorant-Binding Proteins (OBPs) in mouse by proteomic and transcriptomic studies.

  • Glycosylation of linen plant wall fibers (UGSF): studies of genome and transcriptome data for the identification of the genes responsible for glycosylation in the answer to stress and to environmental conditions.

  • Molecular biology of the regulation of genes in eukaryotes (UGSF).

  • Molecular and cellular modelling (UGSF): molecular modelling and dynamics of proteins and proteins-lipids systems; modelling of the regulation of genes in prokaryotes and eukaryotes; modelling and statistical data analysis of protein-protein interactions (UGSF); fluctuations in structured coulombic fluids.

  • Evolution and diversity (UGSF): integrative and compared study of cell cycle regulation in prokaryotes and eukaryotes using alphaproteobacteries, human cells and Xenopus models; in silico modelling of the cell cycle.

  • Immunity and repair mechanisms of the nervous system (PRISM): compared proteomic study of microglial cells from leech (Hirudo medicinalis) and mammals (mouse).

  • Cancer and ionic channels (PHYCELL): molecular targeting of the calcium channels involved in tumor formation and metastatic development using in vivo models (mouse); study of the impact of environmental factors on the ion channels in connection with the progress of prostate cancer (mouse).

   
 top of page
     
     
footer_U_lille_01footer_U_lille_01 footer_cnrs footer_U_Lill_03footer_U_Lill_03
       
Lille 1 FRABio

FRABio english version french version



| Accueil > Recherche

La Recherche au sein de de la Fédération FRABio


bas de page

L’environnement pluri- et interdisciplinaire du campus de Villeneuve d’Ascq a permis l’émergence d’une communauté scientifique en biologie mettant au cœur de ses problématiques l’étude des relations structures-fonctions des biomolécules. Ses activités en recherche et en formation s’appuient sur un parc technologique d’exception à l’échelle régionale et nationale. La Fédération de Recherche FRABio (Biochimie Structurale et Fonctionnelle des Assemblages Biomoléculaires) est née de la volonté de structurer les forces des laboratoires du campus de Villeneuve d’Ascq impliqués dans la recherche fondamentale en Biologie, une recherche multi-modèles (microbien, animal, végétal), multi-échelles (de l’atome à l’organisme) et pluridisciplinaire (interface forte entre la biologie et la chimie en particulier).

FRABio résulte d’une redéfinition du périmètre de l’ex Institut Fédératif de Recherche en « Protéomique, Modifications Post-Traductionnelles et Glycobiologie » (IFR 147 de 2002-2013, puis FRE3637 CNRS en 2014) autour de son potentiel technologique et de compétences en biochimie structurale et fonctionnelle (10 plateformes, plateaux et services dont 3 sont communs avec la Fédération Chevreul) et des quatre unités de recherche CNRS et INSERM qui supportent ce potentiel (UGSF, MSAP, PHYCELL et PRISM).

La mission première de FRABio est de coordonner ces moyens en phase avec les besoins exprimés par la communauté scientifique lilloise, nationale et internationale, et les partenaires industriels. Cette démarche s’inscrit dans le processus de construction de l’Université de Lille, en harmonie avec les structurations lilloises en Biologie (Institut Viollette, Institut Chevreul, SFR Cancer en particulier).

S’appuyant sur l’excellence et les domaines d’expertise de ses unités de recherche, le projet scientifique de FRABio est basé sur la caractérisation et la compréhension des mécanismes moléculaires et macromoléculaires qui régissent le fonctionnement du Vivant, aux échelles moléculaire, cellulaire, et des organismes. Le projet scientifique de FRABio s’appuie les activités en recherche fondamentale réalisées dans le cadre des 4 axes de l’ex IFR 147 : Glycobiologie, Réseaux de régulation cellulaire, Fonctions et pathologies et Biodiversité végétale.

Un accent particulier du projet est porté sur les spécificités thématiques fortes des unités, à savoir : la glycobiologie animale, végétale et microbienne, la physiologie des canaux ioniques, la protéomique et la réponse inflammatoire.

Ces thématiques ont pour centre d’intérêt commun les mécanismes de signalisation intra- et extracellulaires, des mécanismes liés à l’échelle moléculaire aux modifications post-traductionnelles des biomolécules (glycosylation, phosphorylation) (UGSF, PHYCELL), aux acteurs moléculaires impliqués dans l’homéostasie et la signalisation ioniques (canaux calciques et ioniques) et du transport membranaire (PHYCELL - UGSF), et aux complexes moléculaires impliqués dans la transduction des signaux permettant la transcription des gènes, la régulation du cycle cellulaire, la reconnaissance cellulaire et le métabolisme (UGSF, PRISM).

La stratégie scientifique de FRABio s’articule sur 3 niveaux d’approches expérimentales et analytiques par lesquels sont réalisés les projets phares des unités :





arrow Approches en biochimie structurale

Les laboratoires UGSF, MSAP et PRISM ont depuis longtemps acquis des compétences et une reconnaissance nationale et internationale en matière d’analyse structurale, ceci dans leurs domaines thématiques respectifs : glycobiologie et modifications post-traductionnelles, protéomique, transporteurs membranaires et transduction des signaux. Dans ce cadre, des outils performants ont été acquis et mis en œuvre sur le campus de Lille, en biologie structurale (RMN et cristallographie), synthèse chimique et en SM et protéomique.

Dans le domaine de la glycobiologie et des modifications post-traductionnelles, l’UGSF met ainsi en œuvre et développe des méthodes de biochimie structurale pour l’élucidation de la structure linéaire des sucres libres et conjugués par l’utilisation de la SM et de la RMN. Un aboutissement remarquable de ces compétences a été l’émergence en 2012 de la plateforme PAGés, une plateforme de compétences labellisée GIS-IBISA en 2014 et qui s’appuie directement sur l’expertise et le développement technologique de l’UGSF, et profite d’un environnement technologique complet dans le périmètre de FRABio (plateformes de RMN et de SM (UGSF, MSAP, PRISM)). A l’échelle des unités de FRABio, les approches en biochimie structurale concernent plus particulièrement les projets suivants :


  • Etudes structurales des adhésines et lectines bactériennes (UGSF)

  • Relations structure-fonctions de la protéine tau (Alzheimer) (UGSF) : Etude de l’impact structural et fonctionnel de la O-GlcNAcylation de la protéine tau sur l’assemblage de la tubuline ; Etude des interactions de tau avec Pin1, Bin1 et l’ADN (Labex DISTALZ)

  • Etudes structurales 3D et relations structure-fonctions des enzymes de synthèse de l’amidon (UGSF)

  • Etudes structurales en glycomique des modifications de glycosylation rencontrées durant les stades physiopathologiques de l’inflammation et de l’infection du colon, et du cancer colorectal (UGSF)

  • Etudes structurales des motifs héparanes sulfates (HS) des cellules immunes et du processus inflammatoire ; synthèse de biomimétiques des HS spécifiques des facteurs inflammatoires (UGSF)

  • O-GlcNAcylation (UGSF): Identification par ETD-MS des sites de O-GlcNAcylation des protéines de signalisation cellulaire; Etudes de co-cristallisation du complexe OGT-béta caténine

  • Etudes en biologie structurale du transport membranaire et de la transduction des signaux (UGSF)

  • Modélisation probabiliste et analyse statistique de données d'interaction protéines-protéines (UGSF) ; Amélioration des modèles de prédiction de la structure 3D des complexes macromoléculaires (docking protéine-protéine CAPRI) (UGSF)

  • Etude des inhibiteurs des interactions protéine-protéine entre CDK5 et CDK5/P25 (UGSF)

  • Etude des interactions moléculaires entre la kinase Myt1 et la phosphatase Cdc25 impliquées dans la régulation du cycle cellulaire (UGSF)

  • Etude du contrôle des facteurs de transcription de la famille Ets par le complexe médiateur et les complexes de réparation de l’ADN (UGSF)

  • Analyse structurale des protéines plasmatiques transfusionnelles (MSAP)

  • Localisation par SM des modifications de l’amidon et des polysaccharides végétaux (IEED IFMAS) (MSAP/UGSF)



arrow Approches en biochimie fonctionnelle

Les approches en biochimie fonctionnelle mobilisent les compétences et moyens technologiques des unités de FRABio au service de leurs thématiques visant à établir la relation entre la structure des biomolécules et leurs fonctions au sein des cellules et des organismes. Les unités UGSF, UGSF, PHYCELL et PRISM sont toutes actrices de ces approches en biochimie fonctionnelle, plus particulièrement sur leurs thématiques concernant les mécanismes de signalisation et de transduction intra et extracellulaires : glycobiologie et modifications postraductionnelles, neuro-inflammation, canaux ioniques, transporteurs membranaires, cycle cellulaire ... Les approches « omiques », telles que la protéomique, la glycomique et la glycoprotéomique tiennent une place privilégiée au centre de ce dispositif pour l’établissement de cartographies à des fins d’identification, de quantification et de suivi des biomolécules dans les cellules et les tissus. Le potentiel technologique et les compétences en imagerie de FRABio sont parfaitement complémentaires des approches omiques « classiques » en offrant une vision dynamique à l’échelle moléculaire, cellulaire et même tissulaire (Imagerie MALDI MS). Ce niveau d’approche en biochimie fonctionnelle concerne plus particulièrement les projets suivants des unités de FRABio :


  • Etude du catabolisme des enzymes des mycobactéries (UGSF)

  • Etude du rôle des adhésines et lectines bactériennes dans l’adhérence des bactéries aux cellules épithéliales (UGSF)

  • Projet IEED IFMAS (UGSF- plateformes de biologie structurales, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique) : Etude des mécanismes moléculaires gouvernant la synthèse de l’amidon dans Arabidopsis thaliana et dans la pomme de terre ; Analyse du catabolisme de l’amidon chez Chlamydomonas.

  • Etude de la biosynthèse et du rôle des OPGs dans les bactéries par des études in vivo et in silico (UGSF)

  • Etudes fonctionnelles des mécanismes intracellulaires permettant la glycosylation terminale des protéines et lipides et étude du rôle de cette glycosylation dans les pathologies (UGSF- plateforme de microscopie)

  • Etudes de la régulation de la synthèse des motifs HS dans les cellules immunes et inflammatoires pour la conception de molécules mimétiques spécifiques des facteurs inflammatoires (UGSF)

  • Etude des mécanismes moléculaires et cellulaires gouvernant les étapes de glycosylation dans le RE et le Golgi dans des modèles normaux et pathologiques (CDG) (UGSF / plateforme de microscopie / plateau d’imagerie calcique / plateforme de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • O-GlcNAcylation (UGSF / plateformes de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique) : Etudes fonctionnelles du rôle de la O-GlcNAcylation dans la signalisation intracellulaire et le cycle cellulaire ; Etude du rôle du métabolisme du glucose dans la O-GlcNAcylation de tau (maladie d’Alzheimer) ; Etude des mécanismes cellulaires de O-GlcNAcylation des OBP et de son rôle dans la fonction des OBPs.

  • Etudes des mécanismes cellulaires de glycosylation des fibres de la paroi végétale (UGSF- plateformes de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Etude des mécanismes de régulation du cycle cellulaire chez les alphaprotéobactéries (UGSF- plateformes de biologie structurale, de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Caractérisation de nouveaux partenaires et de nouvelles fonctions de l'oncoprotéine Ets-1 (UGSF- plateformes de biologie structurale, de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Caractérisation de la voie de conjugaison ubiquitin/FAT10 (UGSF- plateformes de biologie structurale, de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Etude des mécanismes de régulation du cycle cellulaire et des signaux de division (UGSF- plateformes de biologie structurale, de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Etudes des mécanismes moléculaires d’activation et de recrutement des cellules microgliales sur le site de la lésion du système nerveux ; recherche des marqueurs d’activation microgliale ; étude des fonctions microgliales chez la sangsue ; étude des sécrétomes microgliaux (PRISM - plateformes, de microscopie, de spectrométrie de masse et de protéomique)

  • Etudes fonctionnelles des canaux ioniques et calciques : Identification de nouveaux agonistes et antagonistes des canaux calciques TRPM8, TRPV2, TRPV6, ORAI1 et ORAI3 ; Etude de la régulation du trafic cellulaire des canaux dans le cancer de la prostate ; Etude fonctionnelle des canaux intracellulaires ; Etude du rôle de des canaux TRP et ORAI dans la migration des cellules épithéliales et endothéliales dans le cancer de la prostate et l’angiogenèse ((PHYCELL - plateforme de microscopie, plateau d’imagerie calcique).


arrow Approches en biologie intégrative

La compréhension de la complexité du vivant nécessite des études à des échelles variées : moléculaire, supramoléculaire (assemblages biomoléculaires), cellulaire, tissus, organismes et populations, qu’il convient de combiner et d’interpréter.

FRABio promeut la mutualisation des ressources et des compétences des laboratoires au service d’approches intégratives associant les études expérimentales, structurales et « omiques » (protéomique, glycoprotéomiques et glycomique), les études in vivo et les études in silico.

Cette approche intégrative, visant à répondre en priorité aux axes thématiques des unités de FRABio, puise ses ressources au niveau de : la diversité des organismes étudiés (animaux, végétaux et microbiens), la diversité des modèles pathologiques (glycopathologies, cancer, canalopathies, maladies neurodégénératives et troubles comportementaux), et la pluridisciplinarité et l’interdisciplinarité des unités de FRABio, du campus Lille1, et de la métropole lilloise.

Cette approche intégrative s’appuie sur les 3 pôles technologiques de FRABio (pour les études expérimentales à l’échelle moléculaire, supramoléculaire, cellulaire et tissulaire), sur le service commun d’animalerie permettant l’hébergement et l’expérimentation physiologique et comportementale sur les rongeurs, et sur les modèles aquatiques (pour les études expérimentales aux échelles des organismes), et sur le Service de bioinformatique de FRABio et les ressources en bioinformatique de l’UGSF (pour les études in silico sur les bases de données et le traitement de ces données, et les études de biologie computationnelle et de modélisation).

Toutes les unités de FRABio sont impliquées dans cette démarche en biologie intégrée, tout particulièrement sur les projets suivants :


  • Etude des mécanismes moléculaires et cellulaires de l’expression des glycosyltransférases golgiennes sur le modèle du poisson zèbre (UGSF) ; Etudes phylogénétiques de l’origine et de l’évolution des glycosyltransférases golgiennes (UGSF) ; Etude en génomique fonctionnelle de l’expression de la sialyl-transférase B4NLNT2 dans les cellules cancéreuses (UGSF – coll. Vérone, Italie)

  • O-GlcNAcylation, cerveau, vieillissement cognitif et Alzheimer (UGSF) : Etude de la programmation précoce du vieillissement causé par le stress prénatal chez le rat ; Etude du rôle de l’ocytocine et des glucocorticoides sur la régulation de l’homéostasie en glucose du cerveau ; Caractérisation des relations entre les altérations métaboliques et le vieillissement pathologique sur des modèles de souris Alzheimer ; étude de la phosphorylation et de la O-GlcNAcylation de la protéine tau chez la souris.

  • Stress et olfaction (UGSF): Etude de l’effet du stress prénatal sur le phénotype d’expression des Odorant-Binding Proteins (OBPs) chez la souris par des études de protéomique et de transcriptomique.

  • Glycosylation des fibres de la paroi végétale du lin (UGSF) : Etudes des données génomiques et transcriptomiques pour l’identification des gènes responsables de la glycosylation en réponse au stress et aux conditions environnementales.

  • Biologie Systémique Moléculaire de la régulation des gènes chez les eucaryotes (UGSF).

  • Modélisation moléculaire et cellulaire (UGSF): Modélisation et dynamique moléculaires des protéines et des systèmes protéines-lipides ; Modélisation de la régulation des gènes chez les procaryotes et les eucaryotes ; Modélisation probabiliste et analyse statistique de données d'interaction protéines-protéines (UGSF/Painlevé) ; Fluctuations dans les fluides structurés coulombiens.

  • Evolution et diversité (UGSF) : Etude intégrative et comparée de la régulation du cycle cellulaire chez les procaryotes et les eucaryotes, sur les modèles des alphaprotéobactéries, des cellules humaines et du Xénope ; modélisation in silico du cycle cellulaire.

  • Immunité et mécanismes de réparation du système nerveux (PRISM): Etude protéomique comparée de la réponse microgliale chez la sangsue Hirudo medicinalis et chez les mammifères (souris).

  • Cancer et canaux ioniques (PHYCELL) : Ciblage moléculaire des canaux calciques impliqués dans la formation tumorale et le développement métastatique en modèles in vivo (souris) ; Etude de l’impact des facteurs environnementaux sur les canaux ioniques en relation avec la progression du cancer de la prostate (souris).
   
haut de page
     
     
footer_U_lille_01footer_U_lille_01 footer_cnrs footer_U_Lill_03footer_U_Lill_03
       
Lille 1 FRABio